Association of Supporters

The Association of Supporters of the Leibniz Institute of Polymer Research Dresden e.V. (institute abbreviation: IPF) was founded in October 1992. The objectives of the association are

  • Promotion of application-oriented fundamental research in the areas

    • Polymer synthesis
    • Polymer modification
    • Polymer characterization
    • Polymer processing and testing

    by strengthening of co-operation between the IPF and industrial enterprises and research institutes, and

  • Financial support of

    • Researchers of the IPF for stays to leading research institutions in Germany and abroad and for participations in conferences
    • Stays of renowned foreign scientists to the IPF, and
    • Scientific conferences of the IPF.

The members of the Association may benefit from the following advantages:

  • Up-to-date information on trends in international polymer research
  • Fast transfer of results of fundamental research into industrial practice
  • Extension of co-operation with research institutes and firms within the association

Members of the Association of Supporters of the IPF

(State 5/2023)

The Association is very interested in integration of additional member firms which may contribute to the further development of the institute and its international activities and reputation mainly in the key competences of the institute.

The institute's profile is determined by six strategic topics:


Become a member

Declaration of accession

Membership fees
-for legal entities under private law and associations of persons: 600 Euro per year
-for legal entities under public law: 600 Euro per year
-for natural persons: 75 Euro per year; pensioners and retired persons: 50 Euro per year; postgraduates: 25 Euro per year

(Higher fees or donations are welcome.)

Those interested are requested to contact the

Office of the Association of Supporters of the IPF
Ass. jur. Sandra Martinka
Hohe Str. 6
01069 Dresden

+49 (0)351 4658 599
+49 (0)351 4658 98599