

We are happy to announce the Virtual Symposium FFF 2021!

With this virtual version we would like to give the opportunity to the FFF community to meet online, discuss and listen to excellent presentations and enjoy interesting posters and pitches. As in the previous FFF symposia, we plan to have a fairly broad focus covering nanotechnology, macromolecules, cells, viruses & biological particles, toxicology, environmental, food & agriculture as well as instrumentation development and theory.

Scientific Program

Plenary Lectures

Wei Gao (Dow Inc., USA)

Myeong Hee Moon (Yonsei University, South Korea)

Serge Battu (Université de Limoges, France)

Keynote Lectures

Fanny Caputo (SINTEF, Norway)

Natalia lvleva (TU Munich, Germany)

Haiyang Dou (Hebei University, China)

Registration

The Virtual FFF2021 Symposium is free of charge. Registration enables access to the Zoom links for the symposium days and the virtual contributions. Registrations via website will be open from 15th August 2021.



Participation

Participants are invited to apply either for a short oral lecture (especially for PostDocs or PhD students) or a poster presentation to present their topics, problems or challenges that fits within the scope of the Virtual FFF2021 Symposium. In addition, for published work throughout 2020 and 2021, participants can apply for a short video pitch. The best contributions will be awarded. More information can be found on our website: fffseparation.net/fff2021

Organization

The Virtual Symposium FFF 2021 is organized on behalf of the Steering Board for International Symposia on Field- and Flow-Based Separations (SBFFF).

Scientific and Organizational Committee

Chair: Dr. Susanne Boye (IPF Dresden, DE)

Young Scientists

Susanne Boye (IPF Dresden, DE)

Members of SBFFF

Wei Gao (Dow Inc., USA)

Ziting Gao (University of California, USA)

Albena Lederer (IPF Dresden, DE; Stellenbosch University, ZA)

Upenyu L. Muza (IPF Dresden, DE)

Michael Toney (Colorado School of Mines, USA)

Zanelle Viktor (Stellenbosch University, ZA) **Myeong Hee Moon** (Yonsei University, South Korea)

Kim Williams (Colorado School of Mines, USA)

Wenwan Zhong (University of California, USA) *moreover involved* M. Baalousha (Columbia, USA), B. Gale (Utah, USA), L. Nilsson, (Lund, SWE) M. Hoyos (Paris, FRA), W. Smith (Maryland, USA) F. Violleau (Toulouse, FRA), M. Maskos (Mainz, DE)

and V. Hackley (Maryland, USA)

For registration, updated information and instructions visit our website.

www.fffseparation.net/fff2021

