Poster Award

In the last session of EUROFILLERS 2011, poster awards were handed over. The decision on the winners was based exclusively on the votes of the participants. Participants from the organizing institute IPF did not have the right to vote.

As to the awardees, only authors/coauthors present in the closing session were entitled to receive an award. (Consequently, poster number 25 ranked second in the voting could not get the prize.)

Finally, the winners are:

First

Poster # 11

K.W. Stöckelhuber, A. Das, R. Jurk, S. Rooj, J.J. George, K. Subramaniam, G. Kasaliwal, Th. Götze, S. Richter, D.-Y. Wang, A. Leuteritz, G. Heinrich Nano-fillers for novel elastomeric materials

Book token worth EUR 150 EUR endowed by Wiley-VCH

Second (equal score)

Poster # 13

F. Piana, J. Pionteck

TPU composites reinforced with graphite oxide EUR 100 endowed by the conference organizers

Poster # 63

T. Villmow, S. Pegel, A. John, P. Pötschke, G. Heinrich

Polymer/carbon nanotube composites for liquid sensing: processing, properties and model for response characteristics

EUR 100 endowed by the conference organizers

Third

Poster # 12

A. Mujtaba, M. Keller, S. Ilisch, H.-J. Radusch, Th. Thurn-Albrecht, K. Saalwächter, M. Beiner

Polymer dynamics and crosslink density of SBR nanocomposites containing fillers with different surface area

Book token worth EUR 100 EUR endowed by Wiley-VCH