Scientific Technical Council

The Scientific-Technical Council (Wissenschaftlich-Technischer Rat - abbreviation: WTR) is a consultative committee for the board of the IPF. The consultant activities concern especially:

  • the research strategy,
  • the organisation of scientific work,
  • the purposive use of research facilities and degree of capacity utilisation,
  • the investment strategy for scientific equipment.

The Scientific-Technical Council consists of 9 elected representatives of the scientific and technical employees:

PD Dr. Martin Müller (chair)
PD Dr. Albena Lederer (deputy)
Dr. Susanne Boye
Dr. Hanna Brodowsky
Dr. Dieter Fischer
Dr. Ralf Frenzel
Dr. Mirko Nitschke
Dr. Ulrike Staudinger

Dr. Cordelia Zimmerer

IPF coworkers may find more detailed information on the WTR at the internal website.